Have I ever mentioned how much I absolutely loathe winter? Here we are again, all worrying about the weather and what it is going to do and how we will all get to work. I NEVER drive when there is ice and/or snow on the ground if I don't have to. For the life of my I can't understand why everyone won't just stay home and off the streets because the number of wrecks is astronomical not to mention that is is simply unnecessary. Winter weather, unlike tornadoes, are predicted far in advance but people can't prepare all the same. Tomorrow morning there will be idiots that are desperately trying to get to the gas stations and grocery stores because all of a sudden they realized they were out of the essentials. Please, people, go on and go today and get it over with. I have already graced Kroger with my presence today and on my way home I will stop and get gas even though I already have some. My Mom even tweeted that now that she has properly prepared, nothing will happen. Let's hope so.
Until next time, stay off the roads in the event of bad weather and stay warm and toasty.
Wednesday, January 6, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)





0 comments:
Post a Comment