Tuesday, May 25, 2010

Lost without LOST


It is Tuesday today and there is no LOST episode to look forward to. I am just terribly... well... LOST.

I haven't written anything about it because I figure that if you are indeed a fan then you are probably with me on all the little details and are extremely sad to see it end. I know that I was anticipating being very disappointed with the ending, however; was pleasantly surprised. I thought the writers captured the essence of an emotional ending perfectly and tied up so many loose ends. For those select few of you out there sill complaining about some unanswered questions, please understand that the majority of the ending was left to your own interpretation and not intended to be, as the writers stated, "dummied down" for us all. These writers have always treated us like intelligent individuals and they ended it that way. I thought it was truly beautiful for the ending of that turbulent and addicting show. I will watch my seasons over and over again and miss all the characters that I had grown to know and love.

Today is going to be a much better day than yesterday because it isn't Monday. That has become a familiar phrase at the office here lately. Mondays are absolute hell for me nowadays around here and not because of the obvious reasons. Hopefully here soon I can get a better handle on the stress of dealing with it.
My Mr. Big has been sick here lately, and ladies we all know what this means. I have had to baby him a bit more than usual. MEN. I am bitching a bit, but he did make me grilled cheese sandwich last night with a couple of cookies which he brought to the bedroom where I was watching a movie with Austin. I really do have the sweetest man.
Until next time, when does True Blood return to television? I have to have a show.

0 comments:

Post a Comment