Wednesday, March 16, 2011

Bull Hockey


The Bachelor is not normally one of my "shows" that I keep up with, however; my coworker was very into the show and in order for me to keep up I have been watching it. For those of you that are fans of the show I have one thing to ask after watching the interview after the end and it is:
ARE YOU KIDDING ME?
I just said out loud that this is concrete proof that looks trump all else when a guy chooses a mate. Emily Maynard is gorgeous. There I said it, and I mean it, but the word that keeps rising to the surface of my mind as I watch her speak incessantly about their flailing relationship is VAPID. She is such a little self centered, spoiled rotten brat that isn't going to be happy with anything it seems. Now, I am not really his advocate either but when she says that she felt like, "a dime a dozen" when she was watching the show unfold is absolutely ridiculous. Does she not realize that this is television? The show's producers were antagonizing this entire situation the entire time. Oh, wait I hope I didn't ruin anything for the people out there that think this is actually reality television. It's not. They are trying to sell the product. Why doesn't she get it? 
There are dozens of articles out there already saying that the relationship is on the rocks and now that I have seen this I am not surprised at all. She isn't being real or honest at all and it is apparent. I recently found out that she has been around the NASCAR scene for years after the death of her finance dating some of the drivers including Dale Jr. The media is portraying her as a gold digger. I can't say that I don't agree somewhat. 
Emily kept saying that they are already having "knock-down-drag-out fights" and that they have even broken up recently. Brad seem flustered and tired even. She wouldn't even consider moving to Austin, TX where he lives. Now, earlier in the show I thought this to be a deal breaker. Moral of the story, if you are a hottie then you can do anything in life. Utter crap...

My vote: They won't make it 6 months because the relationship is based on bull hockey crap!!! 

0 comments:

Post a Comment