Friday, May 29, 2009

Sun Worship



Well, I don't know about you guys, but I am tickled pink to see the sun again. I had forgotten how much that I love sunshine and summer. Thinking back, I have always loved the heat and being outside all the time. Rarely, do I complain about how hot it is, unless we are at the racetrack which is like surface of the sun in August. I am constantly thinking it won't be too much longer until I am on a float with a cold beverage just relaxing the days away. Ah, I love it. Right now is the perfect temperature for everyone I think or at least I'm not hearing too many complaints. This morning Dee Dee put on her status on Facebook that she was having breakfast by the pool. Make you sick? It sure did me. I wanted to blow off work right then and there and run home, jump in bathing suit, and go have breakfast by the pool. To me everything seems so alive and fun in the summer months and I wish there weren't so few of them but I don't get to make these decisions.


For the last two months, Grey baby has been crawling. Now it's more like running on all fours when you set him down and of course that's all he wants for you to do. I will go into whatever room he chooses to be in, because after all he is the boss of the grown-ups in our house, and pick him up. Quickly he smiles, hugs, slobbers, and then wants down to run off. Taylor makes a noise to signify how fast he is or at least that's the closest to typing it that I could get. LOL. Today my Mommy sent me a video of him pulling up on the coffee table and letting go while taking a step or two! How exciting right? And scary too? Wish us luck.

An update on my baby sister Taylor Bug: Saturday at the Memorial day celebration she was pushed from one of those razor scooters onto the concrete by a child wanting to ride it. Unfortunately, it broke her arm without our knowledge. Night before last, her mommy took her to the doctor who sent them straight to the hospital. I know earlier I said it was her arm, but really it was her elbow. It's a hair-line fracture in the joint itself and because of where it is she has a cast starting below her knuckles and it goes all the way up to her armpit. Yeah, you guys read that right, her entire arm was put into a cast the first weekend of her summer break. Poor Bug. The cutest part was she picked a hot pink cast! The child is after my own heart. LOL. I think over all she is coping very well with pain, but she says that the cast is very heavy which I'm certain



of. She will be down at my daddy's house tomorrow so I am sure there will be pictures to share and we will be drawing pictures on her cast. Alright, I'm going to go on and try to clean up before the weekend starts. Until next time, get up and out in the Sun!

Wednesday, May 27, 2009

Single is NOT an Alternative Lifestyle

This will feel somewhat like a rant, but for my own sanity I need to make a bold statement and say that there is nothing wrong with being without a husband/wife/boyfriend/girlfriend or whatever you desire at the young age of 25! As a matter of fact, however old you are is a fine age to be single as far as I am concerned. Who exactly put us, and when I say us I really just mean women/girls, on some imaginary time table of how our lives are suppose to be and what is appropriate times for our accomplishments? Since birth, it is ingrained in little girls minds just how we are to go through life beginning with baby dolls, moving into Barbie's, then its off to the make-up counter, soon it's dating, marriage follows, and then children. That's it for us in the old school sense. After all of that growing up, we are suppose to be Betty Crockers and Mrs. Cleavers by way of cleaning, cooking, and caring for our families. All the while, the men/daddies of the world are able to have their hobbies with all the free time that the spouse puts into the cleaning and the cooking. When I think about my little life and about how I haven't done anything it makes me afraid of not completing the task assigned to me. That's when I realize that not everyone is on the same game plan. For instance, my Granny has had four boys and three husbands at this point in her life. She is, of course, of the old school era when girls got married at fifteen and stayed married until death, no matter what. But if you are paying attention, she has had three husbands even though she got married at a very young age. So to naked eye, she fulfilled her obligation of first comes love, then comes marriage, however, it wasn't until death do us part. Now I know that no one is perfect, but I think that is my point. I am not married, nor am I close to being married at this time. Believe me without a soul pointing it out, I am AWARE. Oh, how I would love to be in love and on my way to family life with some magnificent prince that was blessed with family money and ridiculously handsome features (this is where I normally wake up). Apparently, this just isn't my time for it yet. Patience wasn't a virtue that I was gifted with and faith comes even less easily than patience, so waiting around for Mr. Right is tiring and troublesome for little ole me. Most of the time, I try zealously to put it out of my mind and convince myself that "single" isn't such a dirty word, but in most circles it is an ugly noun or adjective only to be uttered in shame. Just writing it down makes me cringe because it brings up all sorts of insecurities about myself. Such as; why am I single? why doesn't any man want me? when will this come together for me? why is alone such a terrible curse? All of this anxiety that I am discussing, I bring on myself all by myself and my pity parties don't normally need any help from others by way of asking all of the dreaded questions that people ask you when you aren't throwing showers for weddings or babies. Keep all this in mind now as I relay this next part. At the Memorial Day celebration this past weekend, my Granny mentioned how she had sorted through Taylor's old clothes and pulled some sweet little dresses that she had given her as a baby. She stated that she got them to put up for my daughter, if I would hurry up and meet someone and get started with my life. Now, at this point I let the first zing roll off my back, two hours later she mentioned it again, which was still okay with me even though it made me grind my teeth together so as to not make a comment. The third assault on my pride was a hard blow. I was standing behind the chair that she was sitting in while she was talking to a cousin of mine as I heard her say that she had pulled them aside for me, but they would probably be rotted before I needed them, so she was more than likely going to give them to another cousin of mine who has a daughter. Yea, it was like taking a small bullet. LOL. However, I refuse to believe that I am not a complete person until I find another person to validate me as a woman or in any other sense of the word. Never would my own grandmother want to cause me pain, and I'm not saying that's what happened, only that she is from a different time when there was something wrong with a girl at the old age of only soon-to-be 25 that didn't have a man to share her life with. I am not going to change the tide of life by standing on my little soap box blog while shouting about how unfair it is to be so chastised for being a strong, partially independent, headstrong woman. My generation is more prone to staying at home with their parents longer, not getting married, or waiting until their 30's to have children. Hey you guys out there that can't move into the twenty first century, did you ever think that the rampant divorce rates and all the broken families are stunting the rapid marriages and births? I am terrified of putting my life into anothers hand's financially, emotionally, and physically. Moving in just scares me, because there is a good chance that I could possibly have to find another place to reside when the relationship tanks. There are so many books and movies about singles and how they trudge through life and love, and I've read and seen tons of them. Always the same story, girl meets boy, boy breaks heart, boy moves on, girl is alone until she meets the one, The End. So for all of you out there that are giving your lonely girls a hard time for not getting themselves into the gear with relationships, please hear my torment and humor when I say that SINGLE is alright and sometimes even therapeutic, but it is not a alternative lifestyle. When my boyfriend of four years and I called it quits, I suffered from an identity crisis because it was always me and him, never just Me. In the time that has passed, I have learned so many lessons about myself and how to be by myself. I think that I need to know myself well enough to know how to give myself to another person. And for you single girls out there, hang in there I feel your pain and your blessing too. Until next time, ladies just take care of yourselves and keep your heads up

P.S. This blog is in honor of Michelle Bates, a dear friend of mine that inspired the title of this blog. Love you girl

Tuesday, May 26, 2009

Memorial Day Weekend






I hope that everyone had a wonderful holiday weekend as I did enjoying family, friends, sun, and not to forget food. Dad had a gathering down at his house that included all of the listed. I even had family from out of town come in so that they could join in all the fun. Now, I have given you an overview of the events already, but what I haven't is explained our little family tradition. Most families play games with each other ranging from croquet, horse shoes, and basketball. We play washers. What is washers you ask? Well, its a little hard to describe but let me try. There are two different dirt ovals at either end of the court that is designated by a certain amount of feet that I am unaware of. At the back of both oval dirt there is a small hole about the size of a tennis ball. So the way you play this game is normally there are four players that are sectioned off into partners. And one partner is at one end and the other partner at the other end. Now, my Daddy and Uncle Larry are the champs at this game. They always are the teachers and then the ones who beat the snot out of you. Well, I have never been much good at doing it because it takes a bit of talent that I apparently lacked for years. Nathan became really excellent last year and was Dad's new pick for a partner, but he was unable to attend due to work so I had to sub for him. For some crazy reason, I was awesome! I won two of the several games in a pinch at the end of the games. Uncle Larry was shocked and now owes Dad more money than he did last year. LOL. I hope everyone had a great time.
Until next time, sorry about having to go back to work, couldn't do anything about it for you.

Thursday, May 21, 2009

Those Who Can't Do Teach

For the life of me, I can't understand how men got to the state that they did and more than that how did we, women, get to be so enabling and just plain stupid. There were great women that fought for our rights to vote, to own property, and to earn wages just as a man would doing the same task. So why, after all the strife and struggle, do we submit to his every will at every situation. I know independent women that are about their work, life, and their own ambitions whatever they may be, but the majority of us are all still stuck in our kitchens behind our aprons catering to a man. Maybe I am bitter because I think and have always thought that men have the better end of the deals in today's society. They don't delivery babies, worry with getting fat (to our degree), held to impossible standards, or care about their behavior. When I say behavior what I mean is the "little" things like leaving shoes in the floor right where he took them off, leaving the toilet seat up even though they know that in the night as we are not turning on the light so as to not disturb his slumber and fall in the toilet water, leaving garbage about, not picking up his plate after eating, and so many more that I could list for days. Why? I don't get it, he doesn't get it nor will he ever with us running 100 miles an hour to make sure to that our tasks and his tasks are all completed. Seriously, I don't understand how my mother does it. She takes care of herself, me, my brother, his girlfriend, Grey baby, work people, family, and our friends. Her mind must never shut off! Maybe that's how mother's are wired, so that they can be sane and efficient all at the same time. I have this friend, and he's really wonderful in all kinds of amazing ways but he just thinks that it is all about his wishes all the time. He is considerate and kind but hasn't realized that I want more or something different. For what seems to me like eternity, he has kept me guessing or wondering what it is or isn't. My friends can't figure it out, my family either, and me least of all! I am beginning to wonder if I have made myself too available. Or in other words, a door mat for him and all his hang-ups. I know that he cares deeply for me and has for quite some time, but how long does one wait on a sign? A showing of affection to the point of knowing and announcing to the world, hey I care enough about you to be with you and only you. Even he doesn't know how long because day in and day out we are still stuck in a romantic rut of more than friends and less than....whatever. Gentlemen out there, please understand that we have a lot on our plates and deserve so much goodness from you guys. We need to be told that we are pretty even when we aren't, we need to feel in charge sometimes when we aren't, we need to be silly and laugh, we need to be loved and cherished as women not as one of the boys. We all get it, and some of us have trained a few good men to be good men. In my case, the ones that I have trained have moved onward to share my teachings with other women and have made good husbands and fathers. So, I am pondering that old adage,"those who can't do, teach!" Hopefully, this isn't my curse. LOL. I am just wanting something to click into place after years of struggle and heartache. Often I question whether this is all that there is to life, and I certainly hope not because if so, let me off the train right now. I am tired of it all and want to just be a child again when I was full of hope, joy, and wonderment thinking of my bright future ahead of me. You know, like a do over.... Until next time does anybody have all the answers? LOL. Have a wonderful weekend.

Taylor's Kindergarten Graduation

After working my rear end off last night to P90X's most extreme workout (according to the man running all the workouts), I got up this morning in a lot of pain in my legs trying hard to get ready for Taylor Bug's last day in Kindergarten. I was in such a rush all the way there due to my consistency of being late here lately, that I forgot to stop and "smell the roses". I ran into the gym where there were no seats open and my Dad had sat at the very top in the very middle of the bleechers. Crawling over all of those people didn't really seem appealing at that moment and they all had cameras of different shapes and sizes that I would have blocked until I reached that seat. So I decided to remain on the floor even though there were no chairs and besides that, the very thought of climbing any stairs was so horrible due to soreness that I just said to heck with it. She never saw me during the program but when the children were leaving she noticed me and was a little perplexed at seeing me, dressed in scrubs, in her school. We went to her classroom for the delivery of all the little diplomas and the special awards that were given afterwards. She was named "Most Imaginative" in her entire class and this didn't shock one of us. Her teacher, who was very bubbly and warm, became emotional during the process which at the moment made me stop and realize that Taylor is growing up and she didn't even ask if it was okay with me or the rest of us. All the way to work I kept thinking about the video that was presented with pictures of their time in Mrs. Jamie's classroom, the friendships that she had developed, and all the things that she learned during just one little school year. It startled me when I came to the conclusion that she now is her own little spirit that isn't as in need of us to guide her or shape her because she will now and forever have others in her life to help her with that. I was so proud for and of her this morning but its hard not to be a tiny bit melancholy at the fact that she won't be my little baby sister forever. I'm sure that parents everywhere know exactly the feeling I am talking about. So all the way to Cordova, I remembered the first time I saw and held her, the smile she gave me (I could always get a smile not matter what), the first steps she took, the first real bo-bo, the first time she called just to talk to me, and many more times that are precious to me. I just can't believe how fast that the time flies and I was always told that the older I get that I would understand that more and more. The feelings sound silly and I don't like them but they are real. She is my little Taylor Bug and I love her lots! There were funny stories told and then we all left to get back to our real lives. Now I am back at work catching up on paper work wishing I was outside in the sunshine.
Oh, I almost forgot, My uncle Cliff had Triple Bypass surgery today and has come through without complications or any trouble at all. Hallelujah! I know he was very nervous and scared about the procedure as were the rest of us. I just got the text from Dee Dee saying that he made it and that all was well.
Until next time, kiss all your little ones and let them be little while it lasts.....

Tuesday, May 19, 2009

Feeling Old

This week has been a very busy for me, which is why I have abandoned you guys for a short while. There isn't much to report from the life and times of me, but I will try and come up with something.
Grey is becoming more and more animated every single day. It's as though he understands us now when we speak or play with him because he is reacting to us. Last night he sat with Mom and I at the table desperately wanting to be at the table eating like a big boy. Of course we were feeding him, but it wasn't salad and baked potato like us. In a very short amount of time, he has become a pro at the whole crawling thing. If you set him down on any surface, you had better keep a sharp eye out for he will be gone in a split second and into something in less time than that. His mommy and daddy have put up a baby gate in the small hallway in their bedroom that is now his play room. As cute and convenient as this is he has figured out that he is put in there when a moment of freedom is wanted and he is plotting his escape. Kasey says that he can almost crawl over the top of it. The same thing goes with his crib. He jumps as hard as he can up and down until both feet come off the mattress and he is almost catapulted over the side into the floor. He hasn't accomplished either task yet, but I suspect it will come very soon. Baby gates are being investigated, plastic baby proofing equipment is being opened from the boxes they came in, and many more precautions are being taken to keep little Grey from hurting himself. It's an adventure in itself to see what he will get into next. The word "no" makes him laugh histerically everytime he's told it, especially when his daddy tells him no. He is standing for long amounts of time and balancing exceptionally well for his age, so I predict he will walk very soon. And God help us all when that happens. He will be into everything in the whole house.
News on Taylor Bug, she will graduate from Kindergarten this coming Thursday morning. Can you believe that she will be in the first grade? Crazy how time flies. I am going to take off work for a short while and travel, what seems life forever, out to Drummond's Elementary to watch her graduate. I really hope I remember to charge my battery in my camera. Ugh, it makes me feel old and I'm too young to feel this old.
Other than that my little life has been rather quiet and slow for now. It seems like every time I say that something busts wide open. Recently I acquired P90X and have started working out using this method of extreme workouts. And let me tell you guys, it really is extreme. I am beginning to think that I needed to be in better shape just to use this method. My body is aching all over and I'm only through two of the ten dvds. Each one works a different part of the body using muscle confusion so that you never plateau when you are working out. Tonight is ply metrics and to be honest I'm a little afraid. So until next time, wish me luck and does anyone know a good muscle ache remedy?

Thursday, May 14, 2009

Lost without Television

I am so excited that the heat is on its way along with the pool time that we covet so deeply, but I am very sad to see my shows going off the air for the season. I have viewed most of the season finales and there still are a few to come. Often I thought that people who lived in front of their TVs were without a task to complete. Now I am one of these people who know their television friends almost better than their real life ones. The character's drama is a part of my life too due to us discussing it at the proverbial water fountain at work. I hate it so much when writers of the shows do things to the characters that I don't approve of, but of course they do it for a living and most of the shows have a huge following and good approval ratings. This morning, in the wake of the LOST season finale, I am irritated at the cliff hangers out there. I know most of you guys have lives, like real ones, and don't depend on television for entertainment on this level, but even if I had a life I think I would still want to watch my stories. For you Lost fans out there, I feel your pain. That show ended so abruptly and then we won't know what happens until January!
I know it has been a while since I've written anything at all so I will do a recap of the week very quickly. Taylor Bug has strep-throat. She has been home from school and feeling bad. Of course, she will bounce back as swiftly as possible because she would miss too much at home in bed.
Grey is still pulling up on everything that he can get his little hands on even if it isn't heavy enough to hold him up, such as the laundry baskets. He is going to be into everything as soon as he stands and realizes he can walk.
Work is slow but steady. Oh, and we finished the audio book He's Just Not That Into You. It was good but hard to swallow if you are a woman in a wavering relationship. That Greg seems to really know his stuff when he advises many women how to handle their situations. A great read for any woman who has issues with her self esteem, self worth, or just plain lonely. However educational, it is still a no nonsense approach to dating that should be adhered to often. I'm not sure if I'm capable but it should be practiced.
Tonight is the season finale for Grey's Anatomy!!!!! I am feeling mixed emotions about it because I am afraid of them killing off Izzie and many other occurrences that are just thrilling. I listened to the podcast and the writer's themselves suggested a box of Kleenex. Ugh. It is going to be a night of crying, laughing, and texting back and forth between me and my family and of course Kyla. She is my fellow Grey's follower and I believe she loves it just as much as I do.
Until next time, Keep your fingers crossed for Izzie and have a great Thursday.

Friday, May 8, 2009

New Audiobook

Today, Kyla and I started listening to our very first audiobook at work. I chose "He's Just Not that Into You" for fun and a good laugh. We are now through our first half hour and we are already questioning everything we have ever known about dating, men, women, or basic knowledge of playing the games that have to be played. We are laughing at each other and compairing the tales of love and pain to our own and others around us. I will keep you guys posted on whether this is a must read or listen. Until next time, Have a wonderful and safe weekend.

Thursday, May 7, 2009

Never Too Many Shoes

This is my 50th Blog Post!!!!

Last night I ventured out to a shoe store which is not a good idea for me when I am feeling down because I always fight the urge to buy more shoes, not to mention when I am sad because they always make me feel better. I imagine where I will wear the new shoes and with which outfits that they are best suited for while considering my check book and how I an manage yet another pair of shoes that I don't really need. Here lately, I can't really justify many of the shoes that I want and I suppose when you're a grown up, sacrifices have to be made in order to keep on sailing through life. My sacrifices are shopping for just me. I always seem to find much more important things to do with my money these days other than buying heels that I have no where to wear them to. My daily wardrobe consists of matching scrub top and bottoms, coordinating socks and undershirts, and either tennis shoes or occasionally crocs. So the need for a pair of lime green strappy heels that are snake skin lined really isn't a demand nor a necessity. It's just a passion that I have inherited from my Dee Dee and Nana and can't help but lust after them when confronted with such a fashionable accessory.

As I continued around the table of new shoes that are part of a spring line, I wondered about changing jobs just so that I could wear pretty little things that kill my feet verses the ever so comfy Nike's I wear everyday. There were a red pair of peep toes that it actually hurt me to leave in the store when I left because they were beckoning to come and live with me. I just couldn't even try them on. No sense in torturing myself anyway, right? Naturally, I was taking quick pictures with my phone and sending them to Kyla, Hollie, and Dee Dee. These are fellow shoes addicts like me who were drooling at the site of the shoes and wanted to know where they could go get them.
Like I said before, no justification can be made for me to buy another pair and force them into a life of solitude in the closet at my house. I never take them out for dinner or to a movie or to a club anymore, I only look at them fondly in the closet knowing that if I ever need them, they will come through for me no matter what. Yes, I am humanizing my friends the shoes, but I love them just as much as my jewelry (topic for another time). Maybe some day, I will have a fabulous social life where I will get to wear them all the time, or I maybe I should just wear them around the house like Carrie would.

No matter what I will always have a drive to collect shoes because it is like wearing art on your feet, some are more so than others of course. Just this morning the addicts and I were looking online at Naughty Monkey's, and Bobbi Blu's, Madden Girl's, and many more that are undeniably adorable. Until next time, does anybody care to donate money to the Megan needs shoes fund?

Wednesday, May 6, 2009

Remedies

After trying to recover from Cinco de Mayo, I was wondering if anyone knew of strange hangover remedies? Like the old wives tales kind that really work even though they are interesting and weird. Unlike most people, I don't have a huge issues with hangovers and it is for some unexplained reason because most of the people around me do. I suppose the older I get it may catch up to me after a night of too many drinks, but for now I just have a little bit of fatigue in the morning time and then move on with my day without pain. This of course depends on what we drink because for some reason wine gives my a terrible headache that will not ease with any concoction or combination of modern medicine. Last night was a lot of fun! This was just what I needed after having so much on my mind these days. My Dee Dee is suffering from the fun as I write. LOL. Hopefully everyone that celebrated with us had a great time and a safe trip home. I want to give a big shout out to Los Pilares, we love you guys.
Now onto baby news: Grey baby has decided it is past time to become mobile. He started crawling about a week ago and quickly has moved on to pulling up on anything that will stand still and trying to let go. The bravery he displays while grabbing at anything that will hold his weight and trying to walk away from it is amazing to me. Now as mesmerizing as it is to watch him grow and develop, the fear of him getting hurt plagues our household. Every bump and bruise is recorded and stories are repeated to everyone so that they don't think we beat him or something. All jokes aside, I still hate it when he falls and then screams that pitiful little cry that he does. We all jump to his aide when this happens and are very protective of him. Today, he and his Mommy had to go to the doctor and he has little and big bruises all over his little head from trying to walk. Until next time, Happy Hump Day

Tuesday, May 5, 2009

Cinco de Mayo!


Cinco de Mayo is a date of great importance for the Mexican and Chicano communities. It marks the victory of the Mexican Army over the French at the Battle of Puebla. Although the Mexican army was eventually defeated, the "Batalla de Puebla" came to represent a symbol of Mexican unity and patriotism. With this victory, Mexico demonstrated to the world that Mexico and all of Latin America were willing to defend themselves of any foreign intervention. Especially those from imperialist states bent on world conquest.

Now that the history is out of the way, I just want to wish everyone a Happy Cinco De Mayo! I'm am neither Mexican nor Chicano but we, the girls, celebrate this holiday every year. And why not it's two for one Margaritas at LP!!!!!! Los Pilares is our little hole in the wall Mexican restaurant that we meet at about once a week to catch up on each others lives, as if we don't talk on the phone or anything :). Normally it is later on int he week when we meet, but we will congregate tonight in honor of a Mexican holiday that is just too much fun. So for those of you with nothing to do, go out and have a Margarita or a shot of Tequila and represent for the Mexican community in your area. I know we are! Until next time, don't have too much fun or do anything I wouldn't do.

Monday, May 4, 2009

Needing a Map

I can't remember how old I was, but at one point or another someone explained to me that a cross road was a place when two roads met to form a intersection where four roads came together. So when driving down one of these roads once you get to the place where the roads join, a choice has to be made. Should I just stay on the path that I am on and continue straight, turn right, or turn left. Many proverbial crossroads are experienced in a person's life and often we think back on them wondering, did I make the right choice? I worry constantly that I should have done this or that, until I breathe and realize that I am where I am because of all the decisions that I have or have not made. Occasionally we have things or people that pop up in our lives that make us ponder the possibility of a past mistake and what would have been, and in these instances I try to make myself believe that everything has played out just as it should have up until this point in my life. Even if situations aren't what I wish them to be they are, in fact,what they are until I change something about it. Not to steal from Dodge, but I guess one really does have to grab life by the horns and ride it out. At every turn I have taken the safe choice, always too afraid of doing the wrong thing, getting hurt, or worse disappointing the people who care about me. That kills me more than anything, thinking that I some how didn't live up to expectations layed out for me by a person I care about. All the while wanting to get my hands a little dirty and just be a little bit bad just so that I had stories and would always know that I tried that thing and know for a fact that I don't need it, but I couldn't. Never was I the daredevil or the rebel child that caused problems for my parents out of respect for them, however, I envy people that have done some crazy things. Moral of this rant is that sometimes I need to swallow any fears I am having and live a little bit, within the limits of the law of course. Let's just say that I have some things that I am thinking about right now and truly need to own my decision. I'm quickly starting to think that happiness and all that it entails isn't just handed to you, it has to be earned and nurtured continuously. I don't know about you girls out there but I sure am upset with Walt Disney for filling our heads with the notion that true love is just a kiss away and that we all will have our princes someday. This is something else I will not hold my breath for. Again let me make a side note here, I do have a sweetheart around me right now who is great, but has his on variety of issues. There are so many of my friends that are struggling with the thought of is this all there is. Are men really such big babies? And where is the strong, daper prince on the white horse coming to carry us off and away from life's troubles. This is the mindset of all little girls who buy into the idea that Disney presents. Ugh, we all should sue Disney for false advertising. LOL. Okay I'm done with this for today, but remember when you get to a cross road think of how it will impact your life and the future to come and make the best choice possible. Or thats the idea anyway... Until next time, have a good Monday and does anybody have a road map for me?

Friday, May 1, 2009

Happy 1rst Birthday Tuckie!!!!


I know that I wrote about Tucker very recently but I do have to stop by here today and wish him a very Happy First Birthday! Maybe you guys think it is silly to recognize a puppy's birthday, but I always have with my Rudy and we are going to today with Tucker. I can't believe that he's been around for almost a year now. Ofcourse he has grown like a freaking weed for the entire year. When I first saw him I could pick him up and hold him while he kissed my face or hugged me and now he literally can hold me down on the floor if he wants to due to him weighing over 100lbs! He's a doll and everyone that knows him can't help loving him and laughing at all the funny stories that we have about him all the time. He has made Jay's life complete by providing a constant source of love and affection for him. So, have a wonderful Happy Tucker's Birthday Day!!!!