Monday, July 20, 2009

Very Lazy

This weekend was slow paced and somewhat boring, but I enjoyed being slow paced and boring for a couple of days. Friday night I just spent some time in my own bedroom catching up on some DVR and kissing on Grey baby. After what seemed like a Will and Grace marathon, I decided to pass out and call it a night. Saturday morning I didn't move from the bed until around 10am but only to pee and eat a little something. A sandwich and some sprite later I climbed back in the bed to continue watching tv. Big called at around 2:30pm asking me what I was doing. And yes I was a bit embarrassed that I hadn't accomplished the first task on my Saturday off work. He was at work and I'm sure didn't want to hear all about how I hadn't done one thing so I just said that I wasn't doing a thing.
We left for the ball game and I noticed that Mr. Big wasn't in the best of moods and he seemed tired. I did help him stretch out a little bit, but it didn't seem to help with his demeanor as we drove over to the fields. He played a decent game and believe it or not I enjoyed just watching while sitting outside. His Dad came and kept me company for a little while by talking about his new motorcycle that he just purchased. He was so excited to be out and about on it that he almost resembled a child with a new toy. LOL.
On Sunday morning I got up and headed to the pool, of course. I mean what did you think that I was going to go an entire weekend without soaking up some sunshine. Not a chance. The water was a tad bit chilly from this weird July weather we are having these days and it took us all three a couple of minutes to adjust to it. We have been used to it being like bath water for quite some time now so there was some squealing and gasping all over the pool at random times when the water crept over the sides of our floats. My Dee Dee just jumped right in with a very loud and emphatic, "YEAH". I guess she was trying to convince herself that it wasn't all that cold even though it was a bit icy. A very relaxing weekend has again come and gone. I am beginning to think that I really need more of a social life than what I have. Anyone have any suggestions out there? I am soon to be 25 and am kind of a fuddy-duddy I think. LOL.
Until next time, have a great Monday and help me with my social make-over if you can.

0 comments:

Post a Comment